About 3D Texture

Hi, I’m a newbie for 3d creator and uMake. I try to create 3d model with texture. like this

It’s fine to create and show in iPad but When I export to play on my computer (.obj), texture is not existing. I just now that uMake not support model with texture for export function.

So, I’m finding the software that can paint the texture such as substance painter but when I open on this program, It is display unlike in uMake like this

on uMake

on substance painter

this is my model here : Machine-v-2-txt really.zip (2.5 MB)

My Questions

1. Do you have any apps that support texture paint to fit with uMake 3d model ?
    2.If I would like to use substance painter, how do I create 3d model by uMake to support this software ?

Hi @zing1911,

Thank you for writing to us.

I think you presented two things we will soon start working on:

1. Supporting importing and exporting textures as part of OBJ files - this is a long-time request and we hope we will be able to deliver it sooner than later.

2. Some of the issues you presented in substance painter are because of the opposite normal direction of the surfaces. We have a solution for this and we hope to bring it in the next 4-6 weeks.

I understand that it’s not an immediate solution, but we’re working hard on all these issues to be resolved in a matter of weeks.

Thank you,
Evi

1 Like

You could Try the new version of Procreate for the iPad. Procreate now supports paining on a 3D object.